AND NOW, BLACK WIDOW META.

So here is a thing I’ve been wanting to talk about since I saw The Avengers and haven’t been able to because I was too busy writing we were emergencies: Natasha Romanov? Is terrified of the Hulk. Let me stop right here and address the comment I least want to receive in response to this statement, and, unfortunately, the comment I believe I am most likely to get:
No she’s not, because that fear would make her less of a bada$$/Yes she is, and that fear makes her less of a bada$$/any permutation of the idea that being afraid of things somehow negates bada$$ery:
What? No. Human beings are afraid of stuff, the end. It’s part of the human condition. People eat, sleep, breathe, s%^&%, and fear things. Like, universally.

Even Chuck Norris, wherever he may roam, has at least one thing that is his mental equivalent of something going bump in the night. Having fear is not a determinate of strength of character; how you handle that fear is. DONE.

VIA: http://gyzym.tumblr.com/post/23255466886/and-now-black-widow-meta


Leave a comment